Versatile Blogger Award!!!

I have been nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award

by the always inspiring Caddie Hart of Kings in Training

Versatile-blogger-award
It is such an honour because I read Caddie’s blog daily – it’s funny, inspiring, sincere, honest and humble! You always come away from her posts thinking, “Wow!! Now that’s a girl who knows God!”

The Versatile Blogger Award was started and is now maintained by bloggers who want to support each other.

The rules are:

• Thank the blogger who gave the award and link to their blog.
• Share seven things about yourself that people may not know.
• Give this award to up to 15 bloggers (and link to them).
• Comment on their blogs to tell them of the award.

The 7 things:

1. I celebrate “Birthmonths”, not Birthdays. That’s how much I love my birthdays! Although the people around me are probably sick of hearing “But it’s my birthday” when it ended a week before.
2. At work I’m super organised, decisive, a planner. I’m not sure if I use it all up at work but I am the exact opposite in my personal life!
3. I don’t tell people this much but I’m actually pretty gifted in reading body language. Often times I let people get away with thinking they pulled one over me, but they haven’t. The slightest eye twitch, the curve of a lip, the fake laugh. I can always tell when people are lying, or trying to act like a certain situation has not just embarrassed them etc. Every time I’ve called someone out on it I’ve been right! So beware!
4. I realise I take after my mother on this one, but I hate it when cupboard doors are open. It makes a house look untidy (oh gosh I can hear my mother’s voice right now!!)
5. I love fashion but I’m not a fashion victim. I’m not going to jump on the bandwagon of liking hideous new ‘trends’ just because Donatella Versace says so (i.e. donning her male models in little lace numbers for her Fall 2013 fashion show in Milan). Designers are human too and naturally, they also occasionally get it wrong.
6. I AM OBSESSED with macarons!!!! And nobody makes them as good as in Paris and Cannes
7. I don’t want to be the type of person that lives a selfish existence. There’s so much suffering and loneliness in the world, it seems uncouth to just ignore it. A21 Campaign is one that particularly makes me want to be the change that I want to see in the world. I also work through a charity at work to feed the homeless, volunteer with friends from church to visit the elderly and create fun events with Hillsong Sisterhood to raise money for various causes.

I would like to pass on the award to:

Hands On Bowie

Stephen Mattson

JoannaLoves

2 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award!!!

  1. Herman says:

    Congrats on the Versatile Blogger Award!
    Thank you for nominating HoB. Much appreciated! Bowie says “Meow!”

Leave a comment